Airtel Launches Coronavirus Protection Policy at a Premium of Rs 499 for Rs 25,000 Coverage

Airtel Coronavirus Protection Policy

Bharti Airtel has launched Group Health Insurance dubbed Coronavirus protection policy. The policy is exclusive to Airtel Payments Bank users. You need to pay a premium of Rs 499, and you would get the Sum assured amount of Rs 25,000. Those tested Coronavirus positive can claim 100% of the assured amount, i.e., 25,000, whereas the persons quarantined in a Government/Military hospital can claim 50% of the Sum assured. The policy is exclusive to Covid-19 and is offered by Bharati Axa General Insurance Co. Ltd. The policy comes with a validity of 1 year during which the user’s savings bank account must be operative.

Features of the Coronavirus Protection Policy

  • The customer’s age should be between 18-75 years at the time of inception to be eligible for the coronavirus protection policy.
  • Bharti Airtel sends the policy certificate to the mobile number of the customer via SMS. 
  • The Policy coverage starts from T+1 day., i.e., the next day of the purchase of the policy cover.
  • Any person tested positive for Covid-19 can claim 100% of the Sum assured. However, the person should be tested positive from any of the ICMR authorised centres along with certification from a registered medical practitioner.
  • On the other hand, if a person happens to be quarantined in government/military hospital for 14-15 days, then he is eligible to claim 50% of the Sum assured. 
  • The policy would be insured in the name of the individual for a tenure of 1 year.

Also Read: How to Watch Airtel TV and Movies Online on Laptop or TV for Free?

Persons Who are Not eligible for Coronavirus Protection Policy

  • The coronavirus protection policy is valid only for Indian citizens and the users of Airtel Payments bank.
  • If a person is suffering from pre-existing diseases, then he is not eligible for the policy.
  • Individuals with travel history to China, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Malaysia, Hongkong, Macau, Taiwan, Italy, and Iran post 31 Dec 2019 are not eligible for the policy.
  • Further, individuals should not have suffered from any respiratory-related ailments for the past four weeks. They include severe cough, respiratory diseases, and breathlessness.
  • Individuals who have undergone home quarantine are not eligible for the policy.